You have an easy-to-use option to stop the subscription when you delete the app. 


The latest version of the iOS shows a prompt for you to manage and Cancel the subscription when you uninstall the app in any of your devices. 


You can refer to instructions on Apple's Website to manage the subscription in case you missed to cancel earlier.